1-877-877-1010 | Contact Us | Cart (0) | My Account | Customer Service

          
Falken
Falken Ziex ZE950 AS
Falken Ziex ZE950 AS
  • 4.1  (8 customer reviews
    Price Range:  USD $88.99 to $227.99
    All Season

    The ZIEX ZE950 All Season TIre incorporates the latest in technology and design from Falken to create an excellent choice for drivers of today´s sedans, sports cars and crossover vehicles where mileage, all-season and high performance handling are a priority. Using the Falken exclusive Dynamic Range Technology (DRT) in the all new silica tread compound and asymmetric tread design, the ZIEX ZE950 All Season Tire provides optimum levels of dry, wet, ice and snow grip as well as delivering the longest mileage of any Falken High Performance tires. With 95 sizes from 15-inch to 20-inch and speed ratings of H, V, and W, the ZIEX ZE950 covers a wide range of fitments, from family sedans to cross-over vehicles.

    • DYNAMIC RANGE TECHNOLOGY (DRT) allows the rubber to remain pliable at low temperatures increasing grip in wet, snow and icy conditions. During dry conditions as the rubber heats up the chemical bonds remain strong, allowing great dry handling and exceptional tread wear performance.
    • FALKEN EXCLUSIVE "CANYON SIPE" TECHNOLOGY increased edges for ice braking interlocks under load for better handling and improved wear.
    • WIDE CIRCUMFERENTIAL GROOVES effectively evacuate water and significantly enhance hydroplaning resistance for outstanding wet handling.
    • WIDE ANGLED TREAD SLOT provides additional snow grip by allowing snow to be packed into the center of the tire.
    • SCULPTURED GROOVE WALL provides better snow grip and eliminates rain groove wander.

    Customer Reviews
    Sizing and Pricing
    Sort By:
    4.1
  • 4.4
    4.3
    2.9
    4.4
    4.8
    4.0
    3.3
    Falken
    Ziex ZE950 AS
    Overall  Dry Wet Snow Handling Comfort Noise Treadwear
    Overall: 5.0  
  • 9/5/2014
    Dry
  • Wet
  • Snow
  • Handling
  • Comfort
  • Noise
  • Treadwear
  • Size: 255/55R18 ( 4827 KM of Tire Wear )
    Anonymous is a Confident, Experienced Driver
    Share this review:
     
    Overall: 3.0  
  • 8/17/2014
    Dry
  • Wet
  • Snow
  • Handling
  • Comfort
  • Noise
  • Treadwear
  • Size: 225/45R17 ( 16000 KM of Tire Wear )
    Anonymous is a Confident, Experienced Driver
    Share this review:
    This narrow 225/45-17 fits well on a 7" wide rim (my 215/55-16 Altimax Arctic snow tires have a wider tread). My TSX has a lot of miles on it, and while I installed the optional, stiffer & shorter, a-spec struts a few years ago, along with a Progress RSB, it was obvious that the dampers needed to be replaced as soon as I put the ZE950AS tires on the car: I was getting wheelspin in 1st and 2nd gears when starting in the rain. My suspension and alignment has been correct for half of the 16,000km on these tires. Tread wear across both front tires is 8, 7, 8/32 and 8, 9, 8/32 across both rear tires - not too impressive given it's mostly highway mileage, although the TSX is a heavy car. The tires have an adequate amount of dry cornering grip, but it might be more telling to say that cornering is predictable, and controllable, and more confidence inspiring than with the 215/50-17 Continental DWS tires that I used to have. The overall diameter of this size tire is 1.5% shorter than stock, but my engine/intake/exhaust is stock, and if I'm not careful when starting in the rain I still get more wheelspin - or less traction - than I want (or not as good as the Continental DWS when starting). The ZE950AS does brake well in the rain (I have Hawk HPS pads, which are so much better than OEM, everywhere), so that's a plus for the Falkens; with my rebuilt suspension I no longer suspect that "excessive" weight transfer explains this tire's poor wet starting hook-up...perhaps it's the rubber compound.
    Overall: 5.0  
  • 7/25/2014
    Dry
  • Wet
  • Snow
  • Handling
  • Comfort
  • Noise
  • Treadwear
  • Size: 215/45R17 (2002 Nissan Sentra 4 Dr Sedan SE-R Spec V 17" option with 4827 KM of Tire Wear )
    Anonymous is a Aggressive Driver (Hard Cornering)
    Share this review:
    Absolutely impressed with this tire. No complaints what so ever. Great ride no road noise and great traction.
    Overall: 4.8  
  • 6/13/2014
    Dry
  • Wet
  • Snow
  • Handling
  • Comfort
  • Noise
  • Treadwear
  • Size: 205/55R16 ( 5000 KM of Tire Wear )
    Anonymous is a Aggressive Driver (Hard Cornering)
    Share this review:
    This Tire is amazing, so much better than my factory Michelin' s. I thought I would have to give up comfort, but it is as smooth and quieter if not better than stock. Also I have had them for 4 months and they have not worn at all, they still look new. Very impressed
    Overall: 4.1  
  • 5/9/2014
    Dry
  • Wet
  • Snow
  • Handling
  • Comfort
  • Noise
  • Treadwear
  • Size: ( 1800 KM of Tire Wear )
    Anonymous is a Confident, Experienced Driver
    Share this review:
    GOOD ON WET WITH CONFIDENCE.DON'T KNOW THE TREAD WEAR YET AS INSTALLED ABOUT A MONTH. THIS IS MY FIRST FALKEN TIRE.