1-877-877-1010 | Contact Us | Cart (0) | My Account | Customer Service

Goodyear
Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac
Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac
  • Price Range:  USD $167.99 to $492.99
    All Season

    A hard working, versatile tire offering on and off - road traction.

    Features TractiveGroove technology which offers enhanced traction in deep mud and snow. The highly angled center tread blocks help provide traction and lateral stability while also reducing road noise. Features the Mountain Snowflake symbol for legal winter use. Pinned for #16 metal studs for enhanced traction on ice.

    The new Wrangler DuraTrac features TractiveGroove Technology to help get the job done when the roads get tough. Offering enhanced traction in deep mud and snow, the Wrangler DuraTrac is a hardworking tire for drivers who don't know the meaning of the word quit.

    • Self-cleaning shoulder blocks Help provide enhanced dirt, gravel and mud traction
    • Highly angled center tread blocks Help provide enhanced traction and lateral stability while reducing road noise
    • Rim protector Helps protect wheels from accidental curb damage
    • Pinned for #16 metal studs* Enhanced traction in winter driving conditions

    Customer Reviews
    Sizing and Pricing
    Sort By:
    4.1
  • 4.3
    4.2
    4.3
    3.7
    3.9
    3.6
    3.5
    Goodyear
    Wrangler DuraTrac
    Overall  Dry Wet Snow Handling Comfort Noise Treadwear
    Overall: 4.8  
  • 4/11/2014
    Dry
  • Wet
  • Snow
  • Handling
  • Comfort
  • Noise
  • Treadwear
  • Size: 285/75R16 (1999 Dodge Ram 1500 4 Dr Extended Cab 7 Ft Bed Laramie (245/75R16) with 8000 KM of Tire Wear )
    Anonymous is a Aggressive Driver (Hard Cornering)
    Share this review:
    1999 dodge 4x4 with 2 inch leveling and old tires made it look like a toy so i upsized my tires to the duratrac 285/75R16 instead of the stock 245/75R16, went with the duratrac after evaluating what options i had for all terrain tires that actually would work in the winter and always came up with the duratrac, everyone i talked to said they were the best all terrain out and everyone that bought other grip tires was jealous. Love the tires would rate snow better if i had more weight in the truck during winter but was running no weight, love the look and they let you go anywhere. compared to other grip tires they have no road noise just a little hum and went with 6 ply and can still haul anything. Best tire i've found on the market
    Overall: 4.9  
  • 3/13/2014
    Dry
  • Wet
  • Snow
  • Handling
  • Comfort
  • Noise
  • Treadwear
  • Size: ( 45529 KM of Tire Wear )
    Anonymous is a Confident, Experienced Driver
    Share this review:
    My truck weighs 10,500 lbs with a constant load and I work on call 7 days a week in the oilfield. I use Dura trac for winter months. I used the first set in the Winter and Spring in 2011-2012 and got 43,341 kms. My next set were put on October 30, 2012 and taken off April 17, 2013 (25,800 kms). They were put back on on November 15, 2013 and taken off March 13, 2014 (19,729 kms). These tires are studded and cross rotated every 10,000 kms. I drive in Northern Alberta on call 7 days a week (62 days out of 70 days so far). I am on the highways 70% and off road 30%. These tires are reliable in all conditions mother nature has thrown at me. I have over 1.8 million kms driving experience in all weather conditions.
    Overall: 4.8  
  • 1/22/2014
    Dry
  • Wet
  • Snow
  • Handling
  • Comfort
  • Noise
  • Treadwear
  • Size: 275/70R18 (2007 Toyota Tundra Double Cab 4x4 with 67578 KM of Tire Wear )
    Anonymous is a Confident, Experienced Driver
    Share this review:
    I bought these tires after a a recommendation made by the tire shop that sells my Brother-in-Laws gas and oil trucking company all of their tires, regardless of size or application. They sell them everything from the semi tires down to the daliy drivers of the supervisors on their smaller 1/2 and 3/4 ton trucks. Turns out, this is also the tire all of the power companies, and most municipalities here in Western Colorado are running as well! I have a 2007 Toyota Tundra with the double cab and 8 foot bed. This truck was purchased by me from my employer, and happened to be the truck I drove the most prior to them selling it out of the fleet to me. It averaged 15,000 Miles per set of tires over it's life in the fleet. Those were all highway miles, ZERO off-road. I have now put 42,000 miles on my first set of DuraTracs. I've been religious on rotations AND inflation, and could not be happier!!! They've seen snow (wet sloppy, and champagne powder) in excess of 24" deep at times, as well as solid ice packed (read: CDOT plow/zamboni) highways, and some seriously gnarly mud situations, and are the single most sure footed tire I've EVER run! I'm headed in this week for a new set for my Wife's 2011 F-150, and I will be purchasing another set this summer for my Tundra. They cost approx $100 more per set of 4 out the door than any set previously run on the Tundra... in the case of these 18" rims, that's $1200 bucks a set... so I spent $1200 and will get roughly 50,000 Miles out of my first set, Vs. the $1100 per set we were spending every 15,000 miles previously!!! That's a HUGE savings! Properly cared for, this is one helluva tire!!!
    Overall: 5.0  
  • 1/18/2014
    Dry
  • Wet
  • Snow
  • Handling
  • Comfort
  • Noise
  • Treadwear
  • Size: 275/65R18 ( 19308 KM of Tire Wear )
    Anonymous is a Confident, Experienced Driver
    Share this review:
    The best tire I have ever put on my Rover. I live in the city but get off road quite often. Recently went to Northern Mi to camp, the road in was over six miles of 100% ice. The tires stayed the corse unbelievably. Once I turned off on the two track into 18" of wet heavy snow the Rover walked all the way back to camp without issue. I received another foot of fresh snow while there and drove through the rest of the state forest on the way out and cannot describe the confidence I had in these tires.
    Overall: 4.9  
  • 1/14/2014
    Dry
  • Wet
  • Snow
  • Handling
  • Comfort
  • Noise
  • Treadwear
  • Size: 265/70R17 (2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser (FJ Cruiser) with 500 KM of Tire Wear )
    Anonymous is a Confident, Experienced Driver
    Share this review:
    Recently removed OEM Dunlop 265/70R17 from my FJ Cruiser and went with Goodyear Dura Trac of the same size. I loved the Dunlops on the highway but struggled when off road with my other FJ Cruiser buddies. I just got home from a trip (Seattle to San Francisco) and the Dunlops were great on the highway. However, when off-road, I needed to be cautious. I did about 90 days of on-line and face-to-face research of users and decided the Goodyear was the best option to allow me to retain the on-road handling and enjoy some greater confidence when off-road. I looked at mud-tire ratings and hard v/s soft side wall tires. Mudders wear fast (when driven on pavement) and hard side walls reduce ride quality. I felt after my research that the great equalizer was the Goodyear Dura Trac in the OEM tire size. I contemplated going to a larger diameter (like a 285) but I live in the city of Seattle and I have already found all of the garages that I can (and can't) fit into so why temp fate with a taller vehicle; stick with the given of success. So, longterm wear is expected to be as good as normal but I am happy with what I have seen in off-road traction.
    «Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  ... Next»