Hankook RW11 i-Pike

4.3

Price Range:  USD $105.94 to $204.68

Winter

Light Truck and SUVs /Winter/Premium

Does This Tire Fit?

Premium winter tire for today's SUVs and Light Trucks. Satisfies On & Off-Road Winter Performance Needs. i*pike RW11 takes the lead in stronger braking power and superior traction in snow conditions. More powerful driving and braking forces will give you confidence on wet or frozen roads. Hit the road on a winter day with the i*pike RW11 and experience confidence.

  • Center Block - Block at the center area that consist of a series of rib form Improves snow & ice traction.
  • Increased Kerf Center Block - Lateral kerf is adopted to maximize snow traction performance.
  • Cliff Groove - Maximized snow adge effect on groove walls.
  • Optimized Block Stiffness - Optimal block stiffness design technology is applied through the combination of the wave & step kerf for the handling performance optimal for SUV and LT applications.
  • 6-rows pin arrangement is adopted for the top class snow & ice traction performance Minimized noise by optimized pin arrangement.
  • Variable Step Groove - Precise & Stable Cornering A tiered groove is applied, which makes a moving angle of the tread block smaller compared to the existing product non-tiered groove when cornering, to secure safer cornering running performance.

Share this tire:

Overall 

4.3

Hankook RW11 i-Pike
Rate Now
Dry
(4.2)
Wet
(4.3)
Snow
(4.4)
Handling
(4.1)
Comfort
(4.2)
Noise
(4.1)
Treadwear
(4.2)
Overall:
4.0
Dry
4.0
Wet
4.0
Snow
4.0
Handling
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Noise
4.0
Treadwear
4.0

A Solid studded tire for the price. I would recommend it for canadian winters. I have 265/70/17 on my 2011 f150 and I have minimal complaints if any.

Size: 265/70R17

Vehicle:

Anonymous made this review on 1/6/2017 and is a Confident, Experienced Driver

Share this review:
Overall:
4.3
Dry
4.0
Wet
4.0
Snow
5.0
Handling
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Noise
4.0
Treadwear
4.0

To the BMW 135 I reviewer. These are Light Truck and SUV tires, not exactly meant for your vehicle. You got some bum advice.

Size: 235/65R17

Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe 4 Dr Sport Utility GL Sport with 9000 KM of Tire Wear

Anonymous made this review on 12/19/2016 and is a Confident, Experienced Driver

Share this review:
Overall:
4.4
Dry
4.0
Wet
4.0
Snow
5.0
Handling
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Noise
4.0
Treadwear
4.0

 

Size: 235/65R18

Vehicle: 2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac 4 Dr Crew Cab Pickup, 4 Ft Bed Limited with 40000 KM of Tire Wear

Anonymous made this review on 4/4/2016 and is a Confident, Experienced Driver

Share this review:
Overall:
4.2
Dry
4.0
Wet
4.0
Snow
5.0
Handling
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Noise
3.0
Treadwear
4.0

I call them hero tires, because you will feel like a hero driving in snow on them. Have driven through 3 snow storms with fully covered roads and my traction control has not once kicked in. ABS has, if you leave braking too late. Handling and noise not as good as all seasons but I would not expect any winter tires to be. Overall very good winter tire. I would buy them again.

Size: 235/60R18

Vehicle: 2013 Mazda CX-9 4 Dr Sport Utility GT with 1000 KM of Tire Wear

Anonymous made this review on 1/20/2016 and is a Confident, Experienced Driver

Share this review:
Overall:
3.9
Dry
3.0
Wet
4.0
Snow
5.0
Handling
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Noise
4.0
Treadwear
2.0

I live in Calgary and this is my second set. My first set was on a Maxima that I had to drive a lot of highway on, this new set in on a new Tacoma. I wanted a tire that was studdable to try out, after lots of arguments with myself and others I decided to go with what I know is a good performer, this time I was to stud it. So far the overall performance is what I expected, very predictable and very little sliding, even off road on pure ice under packed snow. That said I've seen lots of KW11's that don't age well. Once they hit 6/32 they are effectively done. I'd recommend this tire for anyone budget oriented, studding isn't for everyone, but it makes it perform like a 300$ tire. I've driven mostly highway so far and the first 1000 km of the studs have been very quiet. Not sure how next winter will be.

Size: 265/70R16

Vehicle: 2016 Toyota Tacoma 4 Dr Crew Cab Pickup, 5 Ft Bed SR5 with 1000 KM of Tire Wear

Anonymous made this review on 1/16/2016 and is a Confident, Experienced Driver

Share this review:


205/70R15 (BSW) 1011863  96 T
$121.51
205/75R15 (BSW) 1012550  97 T
$121.74
235/75R15 (BSW) 1011845  105 T
$110.27
LT235/75R15 (BSW) 2001686  104 Q
$170.88
215/70R16 (BSW) 1010480  100 T
$105.94
LT215/85R16 (BSW) 2001421  112 Q
$151.02

Sold Out

225/65R16 (BSW) 1010142  100 T
$124.69
225/70R16 (BSW) 1010138  103 T
$110.36
LT225/75R16 (BSW) 2001423  115 Q
$155.68
225/75R16 (BSW) 1010347  104 T
$120.37
235/65R16 (BSW) 1010143  103 T
$122.48
235/70R16XL (BSW) 1010482  109 T
$115.22
235/75R16 (BSW) 1010348  108 T
$123.39
LT235/85R16 (BSW) 2001422  116 Q
$170.16
245/70R16 (BSW) 1010139  107 T
$113.36
LT245/75R16 (BSW) 2001420  116 Q
$169.93
245/75R16 (BSW) 1010486  111 T
$127.04
255/70R16 (BSW) 1010483  111 T
$126.02
265/70R16 (BSW) 1010484  112 T
$117.95

Sold Out

265/75R16 (BSW) 1010488  116 T
$130.64
LT265/75R16 (BSW) 2001442  123 Q
$170.15
225/65R17 (BSW) 1010134  102 T
$131.57
235/65R17XL (BSW) 1010476  104 T
$131.99
LT235/80R17 (BSW) 2001425  120 Q
$190.48
245/65R17 (BSW) 1010135  107 T
$140.48
LT245/70R17 (BSW) 2001434  119 Q
$200.38
245/70R17 (BSW) 1010477  110 T
$137.09
LT245/75R17 (BSW) 2001689  121 Q
$192.38
255/65R17 (BSW) 1010129  110 T
$174.80

Sold Out

265/65R17 (BSW) 1010136  112 T
$150.53
LT265/70R17 (BSW) 2001426  120 Q
$181.87
265/70R17 (BSW) 1010479  115 T
$142.05
275/65R17 (BSW) 1010137  115 T
$204.68

Sold Out

225/55R18 (BSW) 1010144  98 T
$169.75
235/55R18 (BSW) 1010145  100 T
$155.37
235/60R18XL (BSW) 1009529  107 T
$128.59

Temporarily Unavailable.

235/65R18 (BSW) 1009531  104 T
$136.89
245/60R18 (BSW) 1010227  104 T
$148.21
255/55R18XL (BSW) 1010226  109 T
$160.25
255/65R18 (BSW) 1009533  109 T
$139.20

Sold Out

255/70R18 (BSW) 1009536  112 T
$167.79
265/60R18 (BSW) 1009530  110 T
$172.95
265/65R18 (BSW) 1009534  112 T
$160.04
265/70R18 (BSW) 1009537  114 T
$151.98
275/65R18 (BSW) 1009535  114 T
$163.74
255/50R19 (BSW) 1010133  103 T
$185.36
255/60R19 (BSW) 1010489  109 T
$203.28
265/50R20 (BSW) 1009538  106 T
$175.56
275/55R20 (BSW) 1009539  111 T
$198.85
275/60R20 (BSW) 1009540  114 T
$197.23
LT275/65R20 (BSW) 2001690  126 Q
$202.81
LT31X10.50R15 (BSW) 2001708  109 Q
$152.87