FREE SHIPPING ON AFTERMARKET RIMS See Details

Hankook RW11 i-Pike

4.3

Price Range:  USD $87.19 to $268.19

Winter

Light Truck and SUVs /Winter/Premium

Does This Tire Fit?

Premium winter tire for today's SUVs and Light Trucks. Satisfies On & Off-Road Winter Performance Needs. i*pike RW11 takes the lead in stronger braking power and superior traction in snow conditions. More powerful driving and braking forces will give you confidence on wet or frozen roads. Hit the road on a winter day with the i*pike RW11 and experience confidence.

  • Center Block - Block at the center area that consist of a series of rib form Improves snow & ice traction.
  • Increased Kerf Center Block - Lateral kerf is adopted to maximize snow traction performance.
  • Cliff Groove - Maximized snow adge effect on groove walls.
  • Optimized Block Stiffness - Optimal block stiffness design technology is applied through the combination of the wave & step kerf for the handling performance optimal for SUV and LT applications.
  • 6-rows pin arrangement is adopted for the top class snow & ice traction performance Minimized noise by optimized pin arrangement.
  • Variable Step Groove - Precise & Stable Cornering A tiered groove is applied, which makes a moving angle of the tread block smaller compared to the existing product non-tiered groove when cornering, to secure safer cornering running performance.

Share this tire:

Overall 

4.3

Hankook RW11 i-Pike
Rate Now
Dry
(4.2)
Wet
(4.3)
Snow
(4.3)
Handling
(4.1)
Comfort
(4.2)
Noise
(4.0)
Treadwear
(4.2)
Overall:
4.0
Dry
4.0
Wet
4.0
Snow
4.0
Handling
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Noise
4.0
Treadwear
4.0

 

Size: 235/65R18

Vehicle:

Anonymous made this review on 8/18/2018 and is a Confident, Experienced Driver

Share this review:
Overall:
4.0
Dry
4.0
Wet
4.0
Snow
4.0
Handling
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Noise
3.0
Treadwear
4.0

 

Size: 255/55R19

Vehicle: 2013 BMW X6 4 Dr Sport Utility xDrive50i 20" option with 3218 KM of Tire Wear

Anonymous made this review on 2/7/2018 and is a Confident, Experienced Driver

Share this review:
Overall:
4.7
Dry
4.0
Wet
5.0
Snow
5.0
Handling
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Noise
3.0
Treadwear
5.0

I have these tires on 4 vehicles and they are excellent. We just put them on my wife's 4WD Pathfinder this year and haven't really been tested yet. I have them on a front wheel drive Honda van and they have handled everything Vermont winters have given us the past 3 years. My son, who is young and pretty inexperienced overall, has them on his Rogue and feels as though his car is a "beast" in the winter and has no problem driving in winter like he is an old pro. I have a rear wheel drive "SUV" and I have to put weight in the back to weigh down the rear tires for extra traction, but with these tires, I have done remarkably well over the years. I have seen a couple people say don't use them in the summer....well you're not supposed to. They are "winter" tires made for below 45 degrees and the tread will wear fast in the summer, hence being caller winter tires. The studs are a little noisy, on dry roads,but I can deal with that for a few months for the benefit you get; and actually pretty quite on snow. This is my 4th winter with these tires and they still have very deep tread (on Nov/Dec and off by April)

Size: 245/70R16

Vehicle:

Anonymous made this review on 12/25/2017 and is a Confident, Experienced Driver

Share this review:
Overall:
4.1
Dry
4.0
Wet
4.0
Snow
5.0
Handling
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Noise
2.0
Treadwear
4.0

I've got a set of studded ipikes and live in regina canada. They have been a good tire for my grand Cherokee. The jeep is pretty good in the snow so hard to say how much is the 4x4 system and how much is the tires. I've never used any other winter tire on the jeep so don't have a good comparison. I will say that I won't by studded again as regina is pretty flat and the studs are noisy and annoying when the roads are clear. But on the few days where we find ourselves on an ice road the tires are great.

Size: 265/60R18

Vehicle: 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4 Dr Sport Utility Limited with 20000 KM of Tire Wear

Anonymous made this review on 10/15/2017 and is a Confident, Experienced Driver

Share this review:
Overall:
4.6
Dry
4.0
Wet
5.0
Snow
5.0
Handling
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Noise
4.0
Treadwear
4.0

I've had this tire for two years now and I only run them in the cold months due to premature wear. I find these are 5 star in the snow and ice and found myself easily passing vehicles that were stuck or spinning out. My car has all wheel drive which makes it pretty good but when I put these tires on I found the grip was incredible under power and braking. I wouldn't recommend driving these in the summer time because of the soft rubber. It's a positive in the winter but once it becomes hot they would wear out a bit quicker. I would definitely buy these again. Handling was ok, its what I would expect from a snow tire.

Size: 255/55R19

Vehicle: 2010 Acura MDX 4 Dr Sport Utility Base 19" option with 10000 KM of Tire Wear

Anonymous made this review on 3/11/2017 and is a Confident, Experienced Driver

Share this review:


205/70R15 (BSW) 1011863  96 T
$118.81
205/75R15 (BSW) 1012550  97 T
$87.19
235/75R15 (BSW) 1011845  105 T
$94.44
LT235/75R15 (BSW) 2001686  104 Q
$137.33
215/70R16 (BSW) 1010480  100 T
$121.88
LT215/85R16 (BSW) 2001421  112 Q
$143.66
225/65R16 (BSW) 1010142  100 T
$112.83
225/70R16 (BSW) 1010138  103 T
$125.57
LT225/75R16 (BSW) 2001423  115 Q
$138.68
225/75R16 (BSW) 1010347  104 T
$131.44
235/65R16 (BSW) 1010143  103 T
$124.33
235/70R16XL (BSW) 1010482  109 T
$99.08
235/75R16 (BSW) 1010348  108 T
$136.44
LT235/85R16 (BSW) 2001422  116 Q
$158.41
245/70R16 (BSW) 1010139  107 T
$109.44
LT245/75R16 (BSW) 2001420  116 Q
$158.19
245/75R16 (BSW) 1010486  111 T
$115.02
255/70R16 (BSW) 1010483  111 T
$138.63
265/70R16 (BSW) 1010484  112 T
$120.30
265/75R16 (BSW) 1010488  116 T
$142.49
LT265/75R16 (BSW) 2001442  123 Q
$167.73
225/65R17 (BSW) 1010134  102 T
$143.27
235/65R17XL (BSW) 1010476  104 T
$143.61
LT235/80R17 (BSW) 2001425  120 Q
$177.38
245/65R17 (BSW) 1010135  107 T
$127.58
LT245/70R17 (BSW) 2001434  119 Q
$173.63
245/70R17 (BSW) 1010477  110 T
$130.59
LT245/75R17 (BSW) 2001689  121 Q
$179.19
255/65R17 (BSW) 1010129  110 T
$132.53
265/65R17 (BSW) 1010136  112 T
$162.51
LT265/70R17 (BSW) 2001426  120 Q
$178.69
265/70R17 (BSW) 1010479  115 T
$129.05
275/65R17 (BSW) 1010137  115 T
$135.99
225/55R18 (BSW) 1010144  98 T
$159.67
235/55R18 (BSW) 1010145  100 T
$164.33
235/60R18XL (BSW) 1009529  107 T
$154.52
235/65R18 (BSW) 1009531  104 T
$153.90
245/60R18 (BSW) 1010227  104 T
$160.56
255/55R18XL (BSW) 1010226  109 T
$142.96
255/65R18 (BSW) 1009533  109 T
$155.81
255/70R18 (BSW) 1009536  112 T
$162.87
265/60R18 (BSW) 1009530  110 T
$166.38
265/65R18 (BSW) 1009534  112 T
$170.44
265/70R18 (BSW) 1009537  114 T
$163.72
275/65R18 (BSW) 1009535  114 T
$173.52
255/50R19 (BSW) 1010133  103 T
$169.01
255/60R19 (BSW) 1010489  109 T
$192.33
265/50R20 (BSW) 1009538  106 T
$183.38
275/55R20 (BSW) 1009539  111 T
$202.44
275/60R20 (BSW) 1009540  114 T
$188.46
LT275/65R20 (BSW) 2001690  126 Q
$268.19
LT31X10.50R15 (BSW) 2001708  109 Q
$157.21